If You Stay: The Beautifully Broken Series: Book 1 (Paperback)

If You Stay: The Beautifully Broken Series: Book 1 Cover Image

If You Stay: The Beautifully Broken Series: Book 1 (Paperback)

$19.99


Not Currently On Our Shelves. Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the Beautifully Broken series.

For fans of Jessica Sorensen, J.A. Redmerski, and Abbi Glines...

Twenty-four-year-old Pax Tate is an asshole. Seriously. He's a tattooed, rock-hard bad boy with a tough attitude to match. His mother died when Pax was seven, leaving a hole in his heart filled with an intense guilt that he doesn't understand. What he does know is that he and his dad were left alone, and they have never been close. Now, he uses drugs and women to cope with the black void in his soul. He pretends that the emptiness isn't there and this has always worked . . . until he meets Mila.

Sweet, beautiful Mila Hill is the fresh air that Pax has never known in his life. He doesn't know how to not hurt her-but he quickly realizes that he'd better figure it out because he needs her to breathe. When the memories of his mother's death resurface to haunt Pax, Mila is there to save him from his overwhelming guilt. Mila restores his broken heart, even as she evokes his powerful, sexual desires. Now for Pax to keep Mila, he needs to work on his issues-and stop being an asshole. But is that enough to make her stay?
Courtney Cole is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author who lives near Lake Michigan with her family. She's always working on her next project . . . or staring dreamily out her office window.

You can learn more at:
courtneycolewrites.com
Twitter @Court_Writes
Facebook.com/pages/Courtney-Cole-Author/172246529496995
Product Details ISBN: 9781455578283
ISBN-10: 1455578282
Publisher: Forever
Publication Date: April 30th, 2013
Pages: 304
Language: English
Series: Beautifully Broken
"...You should go grab this book asap."
thereaddicts.blogspot.com

"If you've ever loved someone unconditionally, in spite of their problems, read this book."
Just Bookin' Around

"5 stars - Love this bad boy who's heart is pure gold!"
Obsession With Books, obsessionwithbooks.blogspot.com